Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Michael and All Angels'
March 2020

Sunday 1st March 2020 08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist and Confirmation, President and preacher the Bishop of Kirkstall
12:00Holy Communion service
18:30Evensong
Monday 2nd March 2020 09:15Morning Prayer at St Michaels
Tuesday 3rd March 2020 09:15Morning Prayer St Chad
Wednesday 4th March 2020 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
19:30Lent Course - may be cancelled, please check with organisersin the Youth Centre at the Parish Hall. This will be based on the film The Way. For further information see Tony or Angela.
Thursday 5th March 2020 10:00Morning Prayer St Chad
10:30Holy Communion St Chad
Sunday 8th March 2020 NO 10am Parish Eucharist - Common Worship 10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
08:00Holy Communion St Chad
12:00Holy Communion service
18:30Evensong
Monday 9th March 2020 09:15Morning Prayer at St Michaels
12:30St. Michael’s Lunch Club at Muir Court
Tuesday 10th March 2020 09:15Morning Prayer St Chad
19:30PCC meeting at Parish Hall
Wednesday 11th March 2020 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
19:30Lent Course - may be cancelled, please check with organisersin the Youth Centre at the Parish Hall. This will be based on the film The Way. For further information see Tony or Angela.
19:30Deanery Synod at St George’s Church
Thursday 12th March 2020 00:00Holy Communion at Headingley Hall
10:00Morning Prayer St Chad
10:30Holy Communion St Chad
Friday 13th March 2020 09:15Morning Prayer
12:15Lent lunch at Headingley Methodist Church Hall
Sunday 15th March 2020 08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion service
18:30Evensong
Monday 16th March 2020 09:15Morning Prayer at St Michaels
12:30Lunch Club at Muir Court
19:30Green Group meeting
Tuesday 17th March 2020 09:15Morning Prayer St Chad
Wednesday 18th March 2020 19:30Lent Course - may be cancelled, please check with organisersin the Youth Centre at the Parish Hall. This will be based on the film The Way. For further information see Tony or Angela.
Friday 20th March 2020 12:15Lent lunch - may be cancelled, please check with organisersat Headingley Methodist Church Hall
Sunday 22nd March 2020 Mothering Sunday